Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

 front cover
back cover
Rolling Stones: France on Fire. (The Godfatherecords, G.R. 1004/1005)
Recorded Live at Stade de France, Paris, France - June 13, 2014.
Excellent+ Audience Recording :: Silver CDs :: Lossless FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Introduction
02. Jumping Jack Flash
03. You Got Me Rocking
04. It's Only Rock'n Roll
05. Tumbling Dice
06. Wild Horses
07. Doom & Gloom
08. Bitch
09. Out Of Control
10. Honky Tonk Women
11. Band introductions
12. You Got The Silver (Keith)
13. Can't Be Seen (Keith)
14. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)

Disc 2
01. Miss You
02. Gimme Shelter
03. Start Me Up
04. Sympathy For The Devil
05. Brown Sugar
06. You Can't Always Get What You Want (with choir)
07. Satisfaction (with Mick Taylor)

Files: 21.:: Size: 681.69 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:05:01 hour/s.

*** Zip Code Tour ***

Personnel: Mick Jagger: lead vocals, guitars, harmonica, percussion, Keith Richards: guitars, vocals, Charlie Watts: drums, Ronnie Wood: guitars, backing vocals.

Additional musicians: Darryl Jones: bass guitar, backing vocals, Lisa Fischer: backing vocals, percussion, Karl Denson: saxophone, Tim Ries: saxophone, keyboards, Chuck Leavell: keyboards, backing vocals, percussion, Bernard Fowler: backing vocals, percussion, Matt Clifford: keyboards, French horn.

Notes: Excellent Stereo Audience recording. Complete show. One of the best boots of the year. *The full artwork is included in the download.

Review by Dean Goodman:   Paris was absolutely the best crowd of the European tour so far. I always think of the French as being hipster and affected, but the fans who packed the Stade de France gleefully gave it their all. The cheering for Charlie went on forever, and everyone struck up an impromptu "Woo-hoo!" chant after "Miss You" had ended. The singalong on "You Can't Always Get What You Want" was also outstanding.
As for the Stones, it's clear they have a strong attachment to Paris. After Keith was introduced, he walked a little down the ramp to bask in the cheers before returning to his mike to declare, "Bonsoir! That's all you'll get out of me." But he did say "merci" after the strong reception to "You Got the Silver."

Still, the show was merely "very good" instead of "excellent" as we got in Berlin. As usual, things go off to a wobbly start as their billion-dollar sound system blew out Mick's vocal for the first two lines of "Jumpin' Jack Flash." Or maybe it was karmic retribution for indecorously cutting off the Struts' sound when they appeared to go overtime.

"Midnight Rambler" didn't quite work tonight. It's hard to tell, but judging from his hand gestures Mick wants the song to be played faster and it never really gelled. It was still a powerful 13 minutes and 25 seconds, thanks largely to the efforts of Mick Taylor, who engaged in a sort of musical joust with his singer. But as Mick J. noted at the end in thanking Mick T., "That was great. Well, your bit was great."

The Mick-Mick duel is always a highlight, as is the Mick-Keith face-off at the end of "Out of Control." This interaction, perhaps partly competitive in nature, brings out the best in everybody. But the didn't seem to be as much camaraderie tonight. Maybe Mick is coming down with a cold. He blew his nose several times during the show (and tossed the paper towels on the stage for the roadies to pick up), though his voice seemed fine.

It was great to get three songs from Sticky Fingers, thanks to the addition of "Wild Horses" and the Internet "choice" of "Bitch." But "Wild Horses" suffices perfectly with Keith only on backing vocals. During the choruses, he and Mick were drowned out by Lisa and Bernard. I didn't know it was a Fischer-Bernard composition.

To echo comments on this website, "Gimme Shelter" now has about as much menace as a Celine Dion song. Lisa draping herself all over Ronnie and Keith totally goes against the spirit of the song, reducing it to some low-end cabaret number. But Keith wrote the song, and he seems happy to be pawed by Lisa, so I guess the tacky sideshow will remain. Chuck's honky-tonk piano in "Sympathy" was also inappropriate. I can go either way on his gospel redo of "You Can't Always Get What You Want." But it's hard to escape the feeling that the hired help have staged a revolution of sorts.

Great to see plastic Stones cups in two styles, and the blue Eiffel Tower t-shirt was magnifique. Long lines for the ATMs outside the venue, but no lines at the ATMs inside. D'oh!
.<- Info taken from iorr dot org>.

download lossless FLAC from


1 comment

Anonyme a dit…

Thanks for the excellent sounding Stones show and welcome back


Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^