Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

 front cover
back cover
Michael Schenker Group: The Descendant of God. (Tarantura TCDMSG-2-1)
Recorded Live at Nagoyashi-Kokaido, Nagoya Aichi, Japan - August 14, 1981.
Excellent Audience recording (Mr. Peach) :: Silver CD :: Lossless FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Intro
02. Armed and Ready
03. Cry for the Nations
04. Attack of the Mad Axeman
05. But I Want More
06. Victim of Illusion
07. Band Introductions
08. Into the Arena
09. On and On
10. Never Trust a Stranger
11. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie
12. Tales of Mystery

Disc 2
01. 633 Squadron (Cozy Powell)
02. Drum Solo (Cozy Powell)
03. 1812 Overture (Cozy Powell)
04. Courvoisier Concerto
05. Lost Horizons
06. Doctor Doctor
07. Are You Ready to Rock
08. Ending Announcement 1
09. Ending Announcement 2
10. SE Last MC fade out

Files: 22.:: Size: 755.03 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:41:29 hour/s.

*** First Japanese tour (Tokyo, Nagoya, Fukuoka, Osaka and Kyoto) ***

Personnel: Gary Barden, Michael Schenker, Chris Glenn, Cozy Powell, Paul Raymond.

Notes: With the album “Michael Schenker Group” released in Aug 1980, Michael picked up Paul Raymond
(from UFO), Cozy Powell (from Rainbow), and Chris Glen and began touring from Sept 1980
to Jan 1981. This group quickly went to work recording the 2nd album “MSG” from March – May
1981 and subsequently released in Sept 1981. Schenker picked up touring again in Japan
starting in Aug 1981. The tour dates that I am aware of are

Aug 12, 1981 Budokan, Tokyo: source for officially released One Night at Budokan
Aug 14, 1981 Nagoyashi-Kokaido, Aichi Japan: Mr Peach audience recording on Tarantura
Aug 19, 1981 Festival Hall, Osaka afternoon show: officially released on Walk the Stage
Aug 19, 1981 Festival Hall, Osaka evening show: officially released on Walk the Stage

The show contained in this post is an excellent audience recording from Mr. Peach released on the Tarantura label. It is the complete Aug 14 show including the full introduction clip from Apocalypse Now as well as the full drum solo from Cozy Powell (clocking in at over 11 minutes).

The Japanese audience was familiar with Cozy Power from his Rainbow concerts and greeted Cozy with nearly equal applause as Michael Schenker received during band introductions. If you purchase the 2CD version of One Night at Budokan you also can get the complete Aug 12 show (including Tales of Mystery and Cozy Powell drum solo). The Walk the Stage boxset was released in 2009 and contains the afternoon and evening show of Aug 19, 1981 but are not complete because they do not include the drum solo. There are audience sources of the Aug 19 shows that circulate and contain the entire show
.<- Info taken from Original nfo file >.

download lossless FLAC from


1 comment

Unknown a dit…

thank you!

Publier un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^