Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

 front cover
back coverLed Zeppelin: Final Rendez-Vous. (The Godfatherecords :: G.R. 865-866)
Recorded Live at Piston 70, Ecole Centrale , Chatenay-Malabry, France , France - December 06, 1969 + Stockholm, Sweden on March 14, 1969 (Bonus tracks).
VG+ Audience + EX FM Recording :: Lossless FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Good Times Bad Times
02. Communication Breakdown
03. I Can't Quit You
04. Heartbreaker
05. Dazed And Confused
06. White Summer-black Mountian Side
07. You Shook Me

Disc 2
01. Moby Dick
02. How Many More Times
03. DJ Banter
04. I Can't Quit You
05. I Gotta Move
06. Dazed And Confused
07. How Many More Times
08. DJ Banter

Files: 15.:: Size: 620.39 MB (mp3)| MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:08:25 hour/s.

*** Final gig of the 60s ***

Personnel: Jimmy Page, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Robert Plant.

Notes: Their final gig of the 60s has been the center of many releases since its recent surfacing. Generating a huge buzz when discovered, we knew it would be only a matter of months before multiple versions would be released. Releases to date include Seconds After Catching Fire (Tarantura), No Cancellation (Akashic Records), This Is Jimmy (Boleskinehouse Records), Centralien (Wendy), Les Rendezvous De Paris (Empress Valley) and two 4CD versions (each containing an original and remastered version) with LZ Au Gala De L’Ecole (Graf Zeppelin) and Chatenay-Malabry 1969 (no label).

The recording comes from a good to very good audience source. The drums are unfortunately pushed to the back of the mix while the vocals, guitars and bass are equally up front. There is some distortion present but it remains a very listenable and exciting document to hear. When comparing sound quality between Chatenay-Malabry 1969 (no label) and this new Godfather I found the no label’s remaster to be a bit harsh on the top end while their original master on the third and forth discs are very similar sounding to Godfather’s version. Even further, Godfather’s level is a bit quieter giving it a more natural sound and is now my preferred choice when listening.

Final Rendez-Vous contains bonus material from Stockholm, Sweden on March 14, 1969 to fill out their second disc. This is a 22 minute tape taken from an FM broadcast in excellent quality. It has popped up on many releases before and is an interesting show where Page breaks a string and the band jams on “I Gotta Move”. Plant wails on vocal and harmonica while Jimmy changes his string. It has a killer early version of “Dazed” but unfortunately “How Many More Times” cuts out after only two minutes. This is also the first version on CD to include the DJ comments and was a great choice to include as a bonus.

Final Rendez-Vous and Chatenay-Malabry 1969 are both nice releases but Godfather releasing this as a 2CD set gives them the edge. The mastering is not overdone .
.<Info taken from Collectors Music reviews>.

download lossless FLAC from


1 comment

Anonyme a dit…


Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^