Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Pink Floyd: Another Lapse in Japan. (The Godfatherecords G.R.832/824)
Recorded Live at Budokan Grand Hall , Tokyo , Japan - March 02, 1988.
Excellent Audience Recording :: Silver CDs :: Lossless FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5
02. Signs of Life
03. Learning To Fly
04. Yet Another Movie
05. A New Machine Part 1
06. Terminal Frost
07. A New Machine Part 2
08. Sorrow
09. The Dogs of War
10. On The Turning Away
11. One of These Days
12. Time

Disc 2
01. The Great Gig In The Sky
02. Wish You Were Here
03. Welcome To The Machine
04. Us And Them
05. Money
06. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
07. Comfortably Numb
08. One Slip
09. Run Like Hell

Files: 21.:: Size: 825.52 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:25:29 hour/s.

*** A Momentary Lapse of Reason Tour ***

Personnel: David Gilmour - Lead vocals, Guitars / Nick Mason – Drums / Richard Wright – Keyboards, Synthetizers, Backing vocals.

Notes: this release from The Godfatherecords (G.R. 823/824) is a two CD set featuring an excellent audience recording from the first of two nights at Tokyo’s Budokan Grand Hall. Previously this concert was issued by Sirene on the four CD-R set “AT Budokan” (Sirene-186), and on LEM’s 6 CDR “The Great Gig in The Budokan” release.

The recording is lovely and clear, perfectly capturing the atmosphere. Japanese audiences are renowned for being quiet and attentive, and this proves to be the case here. There is very little noise around the taper, aside from the occasional enthusiastic whoop & holler. It would seem from the balance of instruments and vocals that the taper was at least initially situated to the right of the stage, probably in front of Rick Wright & Jon Carin’s keyboards. Gilmour’s vocals & guitar start off a little distant, but become much clearer within a few songs. In fact, this is easily one of the best audience recordings this reviewer has heard.. (Info from Collectors Music reviews)

download lossless FLAC from


Be the first to comment!

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^