Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Rainbow: Third Stone From The Sun. (Tarantura :: TCDNIJIFUNE78-14)
Recorded Live at Kenmin-Kaikan Dai-Hall, Niigata, Japan - January 31, 1978.
Ex-/Very Good+ Audience Recording :: Silver CDs :: MP3 CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Yoninbayashi ending
02. Rainbow Monitor Check
03. God Save The Queen
04. Opening
05. Over The Rainbow
06. Start
07. Kill The King
08. Guitar Solo
09. Mistreated
10. Guitar solo
11. Mistreated
12. Greensleeves
13. 16th Century Greensleeves
14. MC
15. Announcement in Japanese
16. Silence Prayer
17. Announcement in Japanese
18. Guitar Solo
19. Catch The Rainbow
20. Guitar Solo
21. L'Amour Est Bleu
22. Catch The Rainbow
23. MC
24. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll

Disc 2
01. MC
02. Lazy
03. Man On The Silver Mountain
04. Guitar Solo
05. Blues
06. Break
07. Third Stone From The Sun
08. Break
09. unknown tune
10. Starstruck
11. Man On The Silver Mountain
12. Rainbow Light Show
13. Improvisation / Love Maker Trouble Maker
14. Man On The Silver Mountain
15. MC
16. Keyboard Solo
17. Still I'm Sad
18. Beethoven Sinfonie Nr. 9 d-moll op. 125
19. Keyboard Solo
20. Drum Solo
21. The Year 1812, Festival Overture in E flat major
22. Still I'm Sad
23. Over The Rainbow
24. Announcement
25. SE

Files: 49. :: Size: 243.24 MB (mp3) | 767 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:46:11 hour/s.

*** Long Live Rock 'n' Roll Tour ***

Personnel: Ritchie Blackmore – guitar, Ronnie James Dio – lead vocals, Cozy Powell – drums, David Stone – keyboards, Bob Daisley – bass, backing vocals.

Notes: This set from Tarantura offers the Mr. Peach recording of Rainbow’s 15th concert on their tour of Japan to support the Long Live Rock and Roll album. The recording is good to very good, slightly distant that really captures the atmosphere well. The crowd is very enthusiastic and the band rewards them with inspired playing. A brief instrumental take of God Save The Queen by Ritchie segues the Over The Rainbow into a furious instrumental that leads directly into Kill The King, the crowd greats the band with huge applause and follows them at every turn.

All in all a fantastic concert for a equally fantastic audience whose enthusiasm takes this show to a high level of emotion and performance. This great show comes in a gatefold packaging of what looks to be the ticket to the concert adorning the cover while the inside has a picture of the recording devise and master cassette tapes and a shot of Blackmore. the only negative being the track listing and information on the back cover is printed in very light lettering and is difficult to read. Nothing but praise goes to Tarantura for their continuing efforts in releasing these important recordings of Rainbow in Japan, they are enjoyed by this collector and hopefully many others
.<-(Info taken from Collectors Music Reviews).

download lossless FLAC from

or download mp3 @320 kbps from


1 comment

Anonyme a dit…

Thank you very much.

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^