Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Rainbow: The Closing Night. (Tarantura :: TCDNIJIFUNE-10-1,2)
Recorded Live at Budokan Hall, Tokyo, Japan - December 16, 1976 (Evening Show).
Ex Stereo Audience Recording (Mr. Peach source.) :: Silver CDs :: MP3 CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. SE
02. Monitor Check / Band Tuning
03. Opening / White Christmas
04. Over The Rainbow
05. Start
06. Kill The King
07. Guitar Solo
08. Mistreated
09. Greensleeves
10. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves
11. Niji Flashing Working
12. Das Woltemperirte Clavier
13. Herz Und Mund Und Tat Und Leben Bwv147
14. Catch The Rainbow
15. Lazy
16. White Christmas
17. Man On The Silver Mountain
18. Blues
19. Man On The Silver Mountain
20. Starstruck
21. Man On The Silver Mountain

Disc 2
01. MC
02. Toney Carey Keyboard Solo
03. Stargazer
04. Still I'm Sad
05. Keyboard Solo
06. Cozy Powell Drum Solo
07. 1812 Overture
08. Still I'm Sad
09. Guitar Solo
10. Do You Close Your Eyes
11. Over The Rainbow
12. Announcement

Files: 33. :: Size: 283.15 MB (mp3) | 874 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:03:41 hour/s.

*** Rising Tour ***

Personnel: Ritchie Blackmore: Guitar :: Ronnie James Dio: Vocals :: Jimmy Bain: Bass :: Tony Carey: Keyboards :: Cozy Powell: Drums.

Notes: Lineage: Tarantura (Nijifune-10) Boot 2CD > EAC > FLAC

When Tarantura started this series of releases focusing on Rainbow’s Japanese tours from both 1976 and 1978 in late 2009 one could ask, How many of these shows does one need ? As the series went on I found myself drawn in and would eagerly anticipate a new release, Tarantura wisely chose to space them out and I found myself seeking out previous titles I did not initially buy. While a couple of the releases have been sourced from Song Brothers and Aquarius it has been the Mr. Peach recordings I found the most pleasurable and have been the subject of much garnered praise from the collecting community. With this new release of the last show on the 1976 jaunt one could argue that they saved the best for last.

There are multiple recordings for this show and previous releases have been abundant with titles such as The End Of Rising Darker Than Blue-041/042, When Evening Falls Rising Arrow-007, Soundboard Archives 1976 Darker Than Blue 077/078, Branded To Kill Rising Arrow-042, Rising Falls Rising Arrow-046, and Risin’ Tarantura TCDRAINBOW-1-1,2.

This release has the Mr. Peach source in all its glory, an excellent recording done close to the stage with a wonderful ambiance that captures the excitement and passion of both band and audience members. If you liked the previous Tarantura title Risin’ , then you will love this one, it has a much wider and dynamic sound and is nicely detailed, it sounds good when played quietly and comes alive when played loud
.<-(Info taken from Collectors Music Reviews).

download lossless FLAC from

or download mp3 @320 kbps from



Anonyme a dit…

thanks for these very fine Rainbow shows.
do you have : Rainbow - 1976-12-14 - Hiroshima, Japan (Ave Maria) .to share with us?

::Viva:: a dit…

Ave Maria was posted today 11 march 2012. You can download this boot from here:


kike a dit…

Viva! you rock, this one sounds superb. So thank you very very much for sharing that one. Merci, Don´t miss this one, dudes. :)

Day after day your blog is getting better. Congratulations. Specially for the lossless format.

Long life to Viva les Boot! Kike.

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^