Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

David Gilmour: Hamburg Echoes. (The Swingin´ Pig *fake* :: TSP-CD 5527/5528)
Recorded Live at "CCH" Congress Centrum, Hamburg, Germany - March 11, 2006.
Excellent Audience Recording :: Silver CDs :: MP3 CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Castellorizon
02. On An Island
03. The Blue
04. Red Sky At Night
05. This Heaven
06. Then I Close My Eyes
07. Smile
08. Happy Birthday David
09. Take A Breath
10. A Pocketful Of Stones
11. Where We Start
12. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
13. Band Introduction

Disc 2
01. Wot's...Uh The Deal
02. Wearing The Inside Out
03. Breathe
04. Time >Breathe Reprise
05. Dominoes
06. High Hopes
07. Echoes
08. Wish You Were Here
09. Comfortably Numb

Files: 22. :: Size: 336,97 MB (mp3) | 960 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:27:14 hour/s.

*** On an Island Tour ***

Personnel: David Gilmour :: Richard Wright :: Phil Manzanera :: Guy Pratt :: Dick Parry :: Jon Carin .

Notes: Silver CD >EAC >WAV >Trader's Little Helper >SHN >WAV >FLAC >YOU.

Disc 1, Track 4 with David Gilmour on saxophone *** Disc 1, Track 8 includes „…happy birthday David…” from an audience and „…Ausgezeichnet…” from David *** Disc 2, Track 1 from „Obscured By Clouds” album, no known live performances… till this tour *** Disc 2, Track 2 from „The Division Bell” album, composed by Rick Wright *** Disc 2, Track 5 from „Barrett” album, composed by Syd Barrett, produced by David Gilmour *** Disc 2, Track 6 from „The Division Bell” album, composed by David Gilmour *** Disc 2, Track 7 after over 18 years break… last live performance at September 25th, 1987 (Rosemont Horizon, Rosemont, USA) *** Disc 2, Track 10 with Rick Wright on vocal.

Hamburg Echoes documents the second date in Germany and third overall of the On An Island tour last spring. Unlike other recent releases by The Swingin’ Pig, this is not sourced from a radio broadcast but from an audience recording. The taper was in an excellent position and is able to produce a startling, three-dimensional stereo recording that captures the dynamics of the performance very well. Everything is clear and well balanced and it captures the elusive “live sound”. The only minor quibble is that, every once in a while, there are some loud shouts and whistles from members of the audience close to the microphone that drown out everything else. There are no cuts on the tape. It isn’t clear how many copies The Swingin’ Pig produce of each title, but this one is certainly worth seeking out
.<-(Info taken from original info file + Collectors Music Reviews).

download lossless FLAC from

or download mp3 @320 kbps from


Be the first to comment!

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^