Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

R.E.M.: Do The Strand. (Red Robin Records :: RRR 9308)
Recorded Live at Strand Cabaret, Marietta, GA, USA - July 02, 1982.
Excellent Audience Recording :: Silver CD :: MP3 CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

01. West Of The Fields
02. Shaking Through
03. Pilgrimage
04. Romance
05. We Walk
06. Wolves, Lower
07. That Beat
08. Pretty Persuasion
09. Sitting Still
10. 1,000,000
11. Gardening At Night
12. 9-9
13. There She Goes Again
14. Catapult
15. Radio Free Europe
16. Perfect Circle
17. Laughing
18. Moral Kiosk
19. Carnival Of Sorts (Boxcars)
20. Crazy

Files: 20. :: Size: 170.21 MB (mp3) | 466 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:14:20 hour/s.

Personnel: Bill Berry :: Peter Buck :: Mike Mills :: Michael Stip.

Notes: This is a TERRIFIC sounding audience recording of a classic pre-Murmur gig, at the Strand Cabaret in Marietta, GA. It's one of the best AUD recordings I've ever heard - at first I thought it was a soundboard recording but you can hear too much audience chatter for that to be the case. Either way, it's a phenomenal gig, and it is from a very critical part of the band's career - many of the songs that would end up on "Murmur" were written during this time, and you can hear the differences pretty clearly here. "Perfect Circle" is debuted here and played with a drum machine - this is why it was dropped from the live set shortly after summer 1982 until the Green tour, when they could do it justice.

Full show info, from the timeline: 2 July 1982 - The Strand Cabaret, Marietta, GA support: Love Tractor set: West Of The Fields / Shaking Through / Pilgrimage / Romance / We Walk / Wolves, Lower / That Beat / Pretty Persuasion / Sitting Still / 1,000,000 / Gardening At Night / 9-9 / There She Goes Again / Catapult / Radio Free Europe encore: Perfect Circle / Laughing / Moral Kiosk / Carnival Of Sorts (Boxcars) notes: For the first half of the song Sitting Still is played at half speed, before they kick into normal speed. It also contains the first known live performance of Perfect Circle (complete with drum machine). This show can be found on the CD bootleg "Do the Strand", which included a version of the song 'Crazy' from another performance.
.<-(Info taken from original info file).

download lossless FLAC from

or download mp3 @320 kbps from


Be the first to comment!

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^