Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

The Smiths: Life Is Very Long When You're Lonely. (The Godfatherecords :: G.R.351)
Recorded Live at Laguna Hills, Irvine Meadows, California - August 28, 1986.
Excellent Soundboard Recording :: Silver CD :: Lossless FLAC.

1. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
2. Still Ill
3. I Want The One I Can't Have
4. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
5. How Soon Is Now
6. Frankly, Mr Shankly
7. Panic
8. Stretch Out And Wait
9. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
10. Is It Really So Strange
11. Cemetary Gates
12. Never Had No One Ever
13. Rubber Ring - What She Said
14. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
15. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
16. The Queen Is Dead
17. Money Changes Everything
18. I Know It's Over

Files: 18. :: Size: 431 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:14:36 hour/s.

*** The Queen Is Dead Tour ***

Personnel: Andy Rourke :: Morrissey :: Johnny Marr :: Mike Joyce.

Notes: This show has been previously released on the very popular Bootleg “Thank Your Lucky Stars” on the Big Music Label. This release lists this recording as being from the Universal Amphitheater on Aug. 26th but it has been proven to be from Irvine Meadows on the 28th. There are some audience sources for the two Universal Amphitheater shows which helped to prove the correct date. There are a few fan made versions of “Thank Your Lucky Stars” with different artwork floating around Godfather Records has released this recording in their signature gatefold packaging with numerous high quality pictures of the band. The artwork and pictures capture the overall essence of the band and do justice to the music contained within the packaging. I already had this release as “Thank Your Lucky Stars” and I have to say I’m very pleased with Godfather’s version. They’ve done well and I couldn’t be any happier. I know this release will definitely please many fans of The Smiths as well as those who already have “Thank Your Lucky Stars”. Good job Godfather, you released a recording I could not refuse..<-(Info taken from colelctors music reviews).

download lossless FLAC from


Anonyme a dit…

Thank you.

- Photonboy

Anonyme a dit…

Thank You !

Publier un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^