Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Dire Straits: Strait To The Point. (Red Phantom :: RPCD 2053/54)
Recorded Live at The Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland - August 26, 1991.
Excellent Audience Recording :: Silver CDs ::  FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Calling Elvis
02. Walk Of Life
03. Romeo And Juliet
04. Heavy Fuel
05. Planet Of New Orleans
06. Private Investigations
07. Sultans Of Swing
08. Your Latest Trick

Disc 2
01. On Every Street
02. I Think I Love You Too Much
03. Two Young Lovers
04. Telegraph Road
05. Setting Me Up
06. Money For Nothing
07. Brothers In Arms
08. Why Worry
09. Tunnel Of Love [B]

Files: 17. :: Size: 910 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:27:48 hour/s.

*** On Every Street World Tour ***

Personnel: Mark Knopfler - guitar, lead vocals :: John Illsley - bass guitar, backing vocals :: Alan Clark - keyboards :: Guy Fletcher - synthesizer, backing vocals :: Chris White - saxophone :: Chris Whitten - drums and percussion :: Phil Palmer - guitar :: Paul Franklin - pedal steel guitar :: Danny Cummings - percussion.

Notes: Great show, great quality (probabyl from MiniDisc or DAT digital recorder). Very good versions of Planet of the New Orleans, I Think I Love You Too Much (a bit different than that played in Knewborth '90 - new bridge added), Setting Me Up (great solos!) and Tunnel of Love.

Additional comments(OEB): One of the first concerts (fourth) of the On every street world tour in Dublin 1991. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Strait to the point". Interesting because of the rarely performed songs like:
-I think I love you too much, -Setting me up -Why worry. Very good sound quality, complete show including one bonus track ( tunnel of love) from the day after this concert
. (Info taken from

download lossless FLAC from


Be the first to comment!

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^