Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Rainbow: Swan Lake. (Tarantura :: TCDNIJIFUNE78-2-1-2)
Recorded Live at Hiroshima Kenritu Taiikukan, Hiroshima, Japan - January 12, 1978.
Excellent- Audience Recording :: Silver CD/s :: CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Opening
02. Over The Rainbow
03. Start
04. Kill The King
05. Guitar Solo
06. Mistreated
07. Greensleeves
08. 16th Century Greensleeves
09. Niji Flashing Working
10. Guitar Solo
11. Catch The Rainbow
12. Guitar Solo
13. Catch The Rainbow
14. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll

Disc 2
01. Mc
02. Lazy
03. Man On The Silver Mountain
04. Blues
05. Ronnie Got A Bra
06. Starstruck
07. Improvisation
08. Man On The Silver Mountain
09. Mc
10. Keyboard Solo
11. Still I'm Sad
12. Beethoven Sinfonie Nr. 9 D-moll Op. 125
13. Keyboard Solo
14. Drum Solo
15. The Year 1812 Festival Overture In E Flat Major
16. Still I'm Sad
17. Guitar Solo
18. Do You Close Your Eyes
19. Swan Lake
20. Announcement
21. Se

Files: 35. :: Size: 285.57 MB (mp3) / 874 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:04:49 hour/s.

*** 1978 Japan Tour ***

Personnel: Ritchie Blackmore - Guitar :: Ronnie James Dio - Vocals (RIP) :: Bob Daisley - Bass :: David Stone - Keyboards :: Cozy Powell - Drums (RIP).

Notes: Continuing their current run of recordings featuring the Japanese tours of Japan, this time we are treated to a fantastic recording and show from Hiroshima in 1978. First thing that hits you, aside from the excellent quality of the recording is the aggressive performance. From the time the band breaks into Kill The King it sound more like kill the audience, it is that powerful. Well balanced all instruments have great clarity with Dio’s vocals nicely up front, aside from members of the audience who shout at times wildly for their hero, one Ritchie Blackmore. The audience does not detract from the recording or become overbearing but more like part of the enjoyment as they are clearly enjoying themselves. After the initial onslaught of Kill The King and Mistreated, the band settle the intro the 16th Century Greensleeves a group of people cheer loudly for Ritchie and chat during the quiet section and then are deafened as he slams into the main riff of the song.
The recording is up there with the previous release “Short But Hard and Heavy” as one of the better recordings from the tour. With other labels releasing titles featuring RJD, the nice packaging and recordings combined with very tastefully mastering make this series of Rainbow titles a nice part of my collection and are highly recommended
.<-(Info taken from

download mp3 @320 kbps from

or download lossless FLAC from



Anonyme a dit…

Thank You! Please, Dowload FLAC On Megaupload

Anonyme a dit…

Thank you very much!

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^