Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Led Zeppelin: British Story. (WENDY Records :: WECD - 82/83)
Recorded Live at The New Theatre, Oxford, England - January 7, 1973 + other 1973 venues (see notes).
Excellent Soundboard Recording :: Silver CD/s :: CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Rock And Roll
02. Over The Hills And Far Away
03. Black Dog
04. Misty Mountain Hop
05. Since I've Been Loving You
06. Dancing Days
07. Bron-y-aur Stomp
08. The Song Remains The Same
09. The Rain Song
10. Dazed And Confused

Disc 2
01. Stairway To Heaven
02. Whole Lotta Love

January 27, 1973 - Dundee
03. Whole Lotta Love
04. Heartbreaker
05. Communication Breakdown

January 22, 1973 - Southampton - Tour Rehearsals
06. Love Me #1
07. Love Me #2
08. Frankfurt Special
09. Kings Creole

Files: 19. :: Size: 313.60 MB (mp3) / 736 MB (flac).
Total Time: 02:17:06 hour/s.

*** United Kingdom Tour 1972–1973 ***

Personnel: Jimmy Page :: John Paul Jones :: Robert Plant :: John Bonham.

Notes: Another excellent soundboard. Can't get enough of Led Zeppelin's 1973 tour! January 7, 1973 in Oxford and was released by Wendy Records. What a mix of songs - Led Zeppelin 4 and Houses of the Holy when both were new and fresh on the radio.

Robert's voice is still incredibly weak from the flu, but the band is definitely on, with Jones and Bonham shining through in this bass and drum heavy soundboard. Jimmy is incredible too, especially in Dazed And Confused, where he indulges in some exotic and strange sounding soloing in the fast section that sounds quite breathtaking amongst the bashing of the rhythm section. The instrumental machine is playing exceptionally which makes up for Robert's sickness. Whole Lotta Love was dedicated to road crew: "Any of our road managers that didn't get arrested in Sheffield. This really is a bit heathen for a Sunday night."..<-(Info taken from

download mp3 @320 kbps from

or download lossless FLAC from


Be the first to comment!

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^