Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Joy Division: I'm Not Afraid Anymore. (The Godfatherecords :: G.R. 551)
Recorded Live at Various Venues (see notes) - Various Dates 1979-1980.
Soundboard and EX Audience :: Silver CD :: CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

01. Love Will Tear Us Apart
02. Glass
03. Digital
04. Heart And Soul
05. Isolation
06. Disorder
07. Atrocity Exhibition
08. Atmosphere
09. The Sound Of Music
10. Dead Souls
11. Atmosphere
12. Wilderness
13. Shadowplay
14. Insight
15. Colony
16. Digital
17. Atrocity Exhibition
18. Transmission
19. Novelty

Files: 19. :: Size: 180.07 MB (mp3) / 466 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:18:40 hour/s.

Personnel: Ian Curtis :: Peter Hook :: Stephen Morris :: Bernard Sumner.

Notes: Tracks 1-8 recorded live at Moonlight Club, London, UK on 3 April 1980 :: Tracks 9-10 recorded live at Moonlight Club, London, UK on 2 April 1980 :: Tracks 11-15 recorded live at The Factory, Hulme, Manchester, UK on 28 September 1979 :: Track 16 recorded during Genetic Records Demo Session, Eden Studios, London on 4 March 1979 :: Track 17 recorded during Piccadilly Radio Session, Pennine Sound Studios, Oldham, UK on 4 June 1979 :: Tracks 18-19 recorded during the First Transmission Recording Session, Central Sound Studios, Manchester, UK in July 1979 :: Quality on most tracks is _at least_ 8/10.

I’m Not Afraid Anymore collect several interesting documents from the all-too-short of one of England’s more innovative post-punk bands. Godfather use precise and subtle mastering to enhance the sound of the tape, making it more of an enjoyable listen. Overall I’m Not Afraid Anymore is a very good compilation of Joy Division documents in excellent sound quality and in excellent packaging.

Comments : A silver CD that I came along searching the Polish version of eBay, called Allegro. The one thing that caught my eye was the recording from 28 September 1979, since I haven't seen it anywhere else ever. I'm glad I did, because it seems like it's a new source and, generally, a new recording
.<-(Info taken from original info file).

download lossless FLAC from

or download mp3 @320 kbps from


1 comment

Anonyme a dit…

Thank you for a great recording. Your hard work is very much appreciated!

Publier un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^