Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Blondie: Blondi Comes Alive!. ( Dreamlab Records :: BLO-101 )
Recorded Live at The Starwood Club, Los Angeles, California, USA - April 25, 1978.
Ex-/VG+ Audience Recording :: Bootleg Vinyl :: CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

01. X Offender
02. Detroit 442
03. A Shark in Jet's Clothing
04. In The Sun
05. Presence Dear
06. Denis
07. Fanmail
08. Look Good in Blue
09. Man Overboard
10. In the Flesh
11. I'm On E
12. Kidnapper
13. Rip Her to Shreds
14. Youth Nabbed as Sniper

Files: 14. :: Size: 103.49 MB (mp3) / 239 MB (flac).
Total Time: 00:40:48 hour/s.

Personnel: Debbie Harry – lead vocals :: Chris Stein – guitar :: Clem Burke – drums, backing vocals :: Jimmy Destri – keyboards :: Frank Infante – bass, backing vocals.

Notes: In the late 1970s, the very same recording that resulted in Live! on Bumstead resulted in Blondi Comes Alive on Dreamland. Some diehard Blondie fans purchased both bootleg LPs, thinking they would be hearing different sets; however, they were one in the same and were both recorded at the Starwood in West Hollywood, CA on April 25, 1978. Bootleg labels have been known to rip each other off, although in this case, chances are that the same people who ran Bumstead ran Dreamland. Because both LPs have decent sound quality and offer the same material, the main thing that gives Live! a slight edge over Blondi Comes Alive is the fact that the latter has inferior liner notes. Some of the songs aren't listed in the proper order, Blondie's name is misspelled and Dreamland claims that the LP was "made in Saudi Arabia" -- which is most unlikely given that country's restrictions on Western culture. Dreamland probably made the latter two "mistakes" on purpose in the hope of fooling law enforcement into thinking that Blondi Comes Alive was a legal import instead of a bootleg. Despite its inferior liner notes, Blondi Comes Alive is worth obtaining if you don't already have Live! -- and if you are able to find a rare copy. All Music Guide.


download lossless FLAC from
or download mp3 @320 kbps from

Be the first to comment!

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^