Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

The Rolling Stones: Keith, Where's The Party Tonight? (Sound Carrier System :: SCS 847007/0)
Recorded Live in Memphis, USA, June 28, 1978 + Toronto, Canada, April 22, 1979.
Excellent Soundboard Recording :: Bootleg Silver CD/s :: CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. Miss You
02. Shattered
03. Honky Tonk Women
04. Hound Dog
05. Beast Of Burden
06. Let It Rock
07. Jumping Jack Flash
08. Brown Sugar
09. Tumbling Dice

Disc 2
01. Let It Rock
02. Respectable
03. Star Star
04. Beast Of Burden
05. Just My Imagination
06. When The Whip Comes Down
07. Shattered
08. Miss You
09. Jumping Jack Flash

Files: 18. :: Size: 216.43 MB (mp3) / 531 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:34:34 hour/s.

Personnel: Mick Jagger :: Keith Richards :: Ron Wood :: Charlie Watts :: Bill Wyman :: Ian Stewart :: Ian McLagan.

Notes: (from "The Ultimate Guide to The Rolling Stones") 9th North American tour: June 10 - July 26, 1978 -

Disc 1: (Memphis, Mid-South Coliseum, USA, June 28, 1978) "When The Whip Comes Down" on Sucking in the '70s was recorded here.

Disc 2: (Toronto, Oshawa Civic Auditorium, Canada, April 22, 1979) Keith Richards was ordered by Judge Lloyd Graburn to give a special concert for the Canadian National Institute for the Blind (CNIB) as a part of his sentence. Billed as "The Keith Richards Benefit Concert", the show was to be the premiere for the newly formed "New Barbarians", consisting of Keith Richards, Ron Wood, Ian McLagan, Stanley Clarke, Bobby Keys and Joseph Zigaboo Modeliste. Although never officially announced, it was widely rumored that the Rolling Stones would appear. When the Barabarian's set finished, Keith remained onstage taking bows. Then, from a rear corner of the stage, Mick Jagger walked on to greet Keith. Mick and Keith settled down two stools to perform an acoustic "Prodigal Son". At the end of the song, the remaining Stones walked onstage and the band jumped into "Let It Rock". They played an abbreviated - 50-minute - set at the first, afternoon show. The rest of the New Barbarians came onstage to join the Stones for the last two numbers at both performances, "Miss You" and "Jumpin' Jack Flash". The evening show was identical. Seats in the first 15 audience rows were given free to CNIB members. Note this was the only show for 1979...<-(Info taken from original info file).

download mp3 @320 kbps from

or download lossless FLAC from


1 comment

Lodger a dit…

Superb performance and quality, as usual on your blog.
Thanks a lot !

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^