Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Queen: Prayers For The Races. (Wardour-059)
Recorded Live at Apollo Theatre, Glasgow, UK - May 30, 1977.
Very Good Soundboard Recording :: Bootleg Silver CD :: CBR 320 kbps.

Disc 1
01. A Day At The Races Intro
02. Tie Your Mother Down
03. Ogre Battle
04. White Queen
05. Somebody To Love
06. Killer Queen
07. Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
08. The Millionaire Waltz
09. You're My Best Friend
10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
11. Death On Two Legs
12. Sweet Lady
13. Brighton Rock

Disc 2
01. 39
02. You Take My Breath Away
03. White Man
04. Prophet's Song
05. Bohemian Rhapsody
06. Keep Yourself Alive
07. Stone Cold Crazy
08. In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited
09. Now I'm Here
10. Liar
11. I'm A Man
12. Jailhouse Rock
13. God Save The Queen

Files: 26. :: Size: 265,94 MB.
Total Time: 01:56:11 hour/s.

*** A Day at the Races Tour ***

Personnel: Brian May :: Roger Taylor :: Freddie Mercury :: John Deacon .

Notes: This show in Glasgow is considered to be one of the legendary Queen concerts. Glasgow audiences are famous for forcing bands to rise to the occasion and deliver stellar performances and Queen don’t disappoint with a tight, energetic and charismatic performance. The tape used was first pressed on silver many years ago on A Day At The Apollo (Gypsy Eye GE 145/146). 

The sound is a bit distant but very clear and enjoyable. Gypsy Eye used a tape that had intentional cuts in “Keep Yourself Alive” and cut out during “Jailhouse Rock” eliminating “God Save The Queen.” Wardour use the same tape but also a second generation copy sounding a bit more dull to fill in the twenty second gap in “Keep Yourself Alive” from 1:06 to 1:26 and cuts in again 1:28 into “Jailhouse Rock” offering the final four minutes of and “God Save The Queen.” The edits are competent (except for the when the lower generation cuts back in “Keep Yourself Alive” which is very abrupt). The virtue is that Wardour offer, for the first time on silver, the complete show.<-(Info taken from original nfo file).
download Mp3 @320 kbps from


1 comment

Anonyme a dit…

This is a very good recording but I don't see it being a soundboard. The sound is distant and Brian's guitar is almost non existent. The audience is too loud though distinct voices are only heard occasionally. The set list is fantastic and the performances are incredible. I wish the band would do an official release from this tour.

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^