Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

David Bowie: Ziggy live at the Rainbow 1972. (No Label)
Recorded Live at Rainbow Theatre, Finsbury Park, North London, England - August 20, 1972 (2nd Night).
Very Good+ Audience Recording (ex reworked version) :: CBR 320 kbps.

Disc 1
01. Ode to Joy
02. Lady Stardust
03. Hang Onto Yourself
04. Ziggy Stardust
05. Life On Mars
06. The Supermen
07. Changes
08. Five Years
09. Space Oddity
10. Andy Warhol

Disc 2
11. My Death
12. Width of a Circle (Cut)
13. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
14. Starman
15. Moonage Daydream
16. Queen Bitch
17. Suffragette City
18. White Light White Heat
19. Waiting For The Man

Files: 19. :: Size: 200,81 MB.
Total Time: 01:27:45 hour/s.

Personnel: David Bowie (vocals) :: Mick Ronson (guitar) :: Trevor Bolder (bass) :: Mike Garson (piano) :: Mark Carr Pritchard (guitar) :: Aynsley Dunbar (drums) .

Notes: A phenominal audience recording for the period; from the second night of the famous "Rainbow" shows, rumoured to have been recorded by a mate of Woody Woodmansey. This was recently sent to me on CDR by Bofinken who asked if I could clean it up a bit and torrent it. To be perfectly honest it was so good I had very little to do. I cleaned off a tiny bit of hiss, removed a few crackles and pops then balanced the volume between tracks and channels. There is a cut in "Width of a Circle", the discs had the missing section badly replaced by a section from the officially released "Ziggy Stardust - The Motion Picture", this I obviously removed.

In my opinion this is as good if not better than the famous Maloney Boston recording and must rank as one of the best Ziggy audience recordings. Part of this show has been booted as "Rainbow Theatre" and complete as "Rainbow - The Magic Theatre", It is certainly an upgrade on both of these. The recording was also remasterd and torrented a few years back as "Up yours Reg" by Downunder2 (Steve), I haven't heard this but I'd be suprised if this is any worse. -Jack-

download from


1 comment

dr.watts a dit…

amazing thanks kindly-dr.watts

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^