Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Jimi Hendrix - Enjoy Jimi Hendrix. (Rattle Snake :: RS090/091)
Recorded Live at L.A. Forum, Inglewood, Los Angeles, USA - April 25, 1970.
Merge of two audience sources -> Silver CD Bootleg :: CBR 320 kbps.

Disc 1
01. Intro
02. Spanish Castle Magic
03. Foxy Lady
04. Here Comes Your Lover Man
05. Getting My Heart Back Together Again (Hear My Train A' Comin')
06. Message To Love
07. Ezy Rider
08. Machine Gun

Disc 2
01. Room Full Of Mirrors
02. Hey Baby (The Land Of The New Rising Sun)
03. Villanova Junction / Drum Solo
04. Freedom
05. The Star Spangled Banner
06. Purple Haze
07. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) / Keep On Groovin'

** First Show from the Cry Of Love Tour 1970 **

Personnel: Jimi Hendrix – lead vocals, guitar :: Mitch Mitchell – drums, backing vocals :: Billy Cox – bass, backing vocals.

Notes: Jimi's sublime LA Forum 1970 show has been making the rounds in record stores on this boot cd released last month. Obviously someone ripped of a fan's painstaking work to merge the "far" and "near" source, pressed it up on some silvers, made some nice artwork based on the original "Enjoy Jimi Hendrix" Coca-Cola motiff bootleg and is charging $25 a pop. No money to Jimi's family or a legit record label, just pure profit, pure ripoff. So here it is for free, to be shared and enjoyed, as Jimi would have wanted. Nice merge here, this is not a soundboard but Jimi's guitar almost sounds like it was patched in at times, it's that clear. His vocals less so, and Billy's bass and Mitch's drums even less!!! What to say about this show, it's spectacular!!! The band is well rehearsed for the fist show of the tour, and what balls to start in LA, but they come through. The "far" source is exactly that, but sounds less so in the merge. The near source is lifted from the Rubber Dubber bootleg of the show...somehow the two compliment each other. Hats off to the original fan who merged these!.<-(from original info file).

download mp3 @320 kbps from


1 comment

Alaan Placencia a dit…

Gracias por compartir.

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^