Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

James Brown - The Godfather Goes To Africa. (Big Fro :: BF-023)
Recorded Live at Mai 20 Stadium, Kinshasha, Zaire, Africa - September 30, 1974.
Excellent Soundboard Recording :: Silver CD :: CBR 320 kbps.

01. Intro
02. The Payback
03. Soul Power
04. The Boss
05. Make It Easy
06. Doin' It To Death
07. Bewildered
08. Sex Machine
09. Interlude
10. The James Brown Theme Part 1
11. The James Brown Theme Part 2
12. Caught With A Bag / Gimme Some More
13. Get On The Good Foot Part 1
14. Get On The Good Foot Part 2
15. It's a Man's World Jam Part 1
16. It's a Man's World Jam Part 2
17. Money
18. Finale

Notes: This is the recording of Brown’s 1974 concert that was part of the build up to the “Rumble in the Jungle”, the famed boxing match between George Foreman and Muhammad Ali. This is, to my knowledge, the only post-Payback, pre-decline live album of Brown, and therefore it is absolutely essential.

The sound quality is great-to-good throughout, and although sometimes the crowd cheering drowns out the band a little (especially, annoyingly enough, during “The Payback” and its reprise) all the musicians are loud and clear, and the only complaint is that maybe the horns are occasionally too screechy-sounding, but it is not a major problem.

A bigger problem is that some of the tracks are edited together rather poorly, with “Get on the Good Foot” being split into two parts and some songs getting cut off before the band has finished playing. Although these edits don’t have too much of a negative effect on the album, they do ensure that the flow gets broken a few times throughout. (Taken from

download from:



The Mighty Louche a dit…


bathmate a dit…

As always an excellent posting.The
way you write is awesome.Thanks. Adding more information will be more useful.


Anonyme a dit…

Great show!


Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^