Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

UK - A Yellow Moon Over The Crescent City. [PRRP-022 ]
Recorded Live at Ole Man River’s, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA - September 27, 1978.
Excellent Audience Recording -> Bootleg Silver CD :: CBR 320 kbps.

01. Alaska
02. Time To Kill
03. The Only Thing She Needs
04. Carrying No Cross
05. The Sahara of Snow
06. Thirty Years
07. Presto Vivace
08. In The Dead Of Night
09. Caesar's Palace Blues

Personnel: Bill Bruford - Drums and Percussion // Alan Holdsworth - Guitars // Eddie Jobson - Keyboards and Violin // John Wetton - Vocals and Bass Guitars.

Notes: ...a super-group called UK formed, composed of four men with solid progressive rock and jazz credentials. The most famous at the time was percussionist Bill Bruford, who achieved stardom with Yes, and then went on to join what many believe was the best King Crimson line-up ever. After Crimson flew apart, he even toured with Genesis, furthering his standing in progressive circles. Bassist/Lead Singer John Wetton was Bruford’s band mate in King Crimson. He also played with Roxy Music and with lesser known groups like Family. UK actually rose from the ashes of an aborted attempt by Bruford and Wetton to form a keyboard based trio with Rick Wakeman. When that effort failed, Bruford and Wetton agreed to form a new band with each of them inviting another member of their choice onboard. Wetton invited keyboardist and fellow ex-Roxy Music band mate Eddie Jobson, who also played with Curved Air. Guitarist Allan Holdsworth was the Bruford invitee. He came from a jazz background, playing with Jean-Luc Ponty, Soft Machine and Pierre Moerlen’s Gong. This unlikely combination of musicians released their now legendary eponymous debut album in April 1978 and immediately mounted an extensive tour to support it. In September of that year, their long and winding road ran through New Orleans. (taken from PRRP Staff's original nfo)

download from


1 comment

Anonyme a dit…

Don't know why this band got slagged so much, they were great, thanks for the post, Grant

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^