Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

Genesis - Just A Pool Of Tears. [Highland :: HL-611/612 ]
Recorded Live at The Colliseum, Vancouver, Canada - April 02, 1977
Very Good+ Audience Recording -> Bootleg Silver CD :: CBR 320 kbps.

Disc 1
01. Squonk
02. One For The Vine
03. Robbery Assault & Battery
04. Your Own Special Way
05. Fifth Of Fifth
06. Carpet Crawl
07. In That Quiet Earth~
08. Afterglow
09. I Know What I Like

Disc 2
01. Eleventh Earl Of Mar
02. Supper's Ready
03. Dance On A Volcano ~
04. Los Endos
05. Lamb Lies Down On Broadway ~
06. The Musical Box (Closing Section)

Personnel: Mike Rutherford, Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Steve Hackett, Chester Thompson.

Notes: Just A Pool Of Tears comes from the end of a two month long tour which was Genesis' longest tour of North America to date. The final date would be the following night in Seattle before a short tour of South America. This tape has been circulating for a while and Highland's version is probably the best version of this tape. It is clear and upfront with some pronounced lower frequencies making the bass rumble a bit. This is a great release by the label and is very much recommended. (taken from

download from:


1 comment

balladman a dit…

I saw this at my local CD store (for a fair price of $25 + tax, BTW!), so decided to search and see what all was said, if anything, regarding the quality etc.; although I'm not 100% sure if it's the Highland label release, it has the same title & front cover art, so...thanx! Always thought it was odd that their big hit at the time ("Your Own Special Way") was not included on their live set SECONDS OUT...makes sense to me, since most people buying the set aren't "casual" fans and the "real" fans don't usually consider that particular song to be high on their list of Top Genesis songs...

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^