Important Info

The Download Links are inside the Text Files!

MP3 Repost + Lossless FLAC Added.

Iron Maiden: Maiden Japan Vol. 2. (Tarantura :: TCDIM-2-1,2)
Recorded Live at Koseinenkin Kaikan, Nagoya, Japan - May 23, 1981.
Excellent Audience Recording :: Silver CD/s :: CBR 320 kbps & FLAC.

Disc 1
01. SE / Opening
02. The Ides Of March
03. Wrathchild
04. Purgatory
05. Sanctuary
06. Remember Tomorrow
07. Another Life
08. Clive Burr Drum Solo
09. Another Life (reprise)
10. Band Members
11. Genghis Khan
12. Killers
13. Innocent Exile
14. Twilight Zone
15. Strange World
16. Murders In The Rue Morgue
17. Phantom Of The Opera

Disc 2
01. Iron Maiden
02. Encore Cheer
03. Running Free
04. Encore Cheer
05. Transylvania
06. Drifter
07. Encore Cheer
08. Prowler
09. Running Free
10. Encore Cheer
11. Last Message
12. SE / Announcement

Files: 29. :: Size: 211.37 MB (mp3) / 639 MB (flac).
Total Time: 01:32:23 hour/s.

*** Killer World Tour ***

Personnel: Steve Harris :: Dave Murray :: Adrian Smith :: Clive Burr :: Paul Di'Anno.

Notes: Source : Audience recording > Real Silver pressed 2CDs from Tarantura (TCDIM-2-1, 2) > EAC > Flac - Produced by Eddie Yamamoto - Mastered by Killer Studio.
Second volume from Tarantura 2008 collection : this time it's the famous Nagoya show. Issued in cardboard heavy digipack, but without poster
.<-(Info taken from original info file).

download lossless FLAC from

or download mp3 @320 kbps from



Anonyme a dit…

The sound quality of this little gem is amazing indeed, and it's actually hard to believe this should be an audience recording. For that to be the case - apart from the generally awesome sound quality - I find the channels a bit too clearly seperated.

On the other hand, some people sound very close to the mics at times, the audience is louder than it would normally be on any official recording and the acoustics of the venue clearly are audible most of the time, which would favour the audience recording theory again.

Could it be the complete audience matrix bit of the official live EP recording?

I guess we'll never know, but what I am sure about is that this will become a classic Tarantura item to look for.

BTW, as opposed to some other people I find this way better sounding than Tarantura Vol. 1 show from Tokyo.

Anonyme a dit…


Anonyme a dit…

Please Reupload this Stuff...

Admin a dit…

reupload + upgrade done

Anonyme a dit…

Hi, this is the complete audience recording of the Nagoya gig, from which 5 songs were used (taken from a multitrack recording still unreleased in full) for the (in)famous "Heavy Metal Army / Maiden Japan" live EP. From the 5 japanese gigs, two were released by Tarantura, one is available on the trading circles (Osaka) and one of the two sets played in Tokyo on May 24 was partly broadcasted on radio. This Tokyo gig is usually mislabelled as being from Nagoya or other japanese gigs. See You Vince

kike a dit…

Iron in his early days sounds terrific! Great audience recording with the atmosphere in the house. Brilliant release from Tarantura. So thank you very much Viva, you rock! Merci.

Anonyme a dit…

Hey, thanks for this great post ! cheers ;)

Enregistrer un commentaire

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

If you want to report a dead link, please send an email to: (subject: dead links). We will try to reupload ASAP

This blog is merely an index with public links for audio recordings of independent origin (ROIO) which have not been officially released. No audio or video content is hosted here. We only provide meta information files for the ROIOs. If you're an artist (or a legal representative of an artist or its estate) and you don't want your ROIOs shared on this blog for FREE among your fans, you may opt out any time by sending e-mail to the site admin. We will then put you in our list of not allowed artists. This will halt all sharing of your ROIOs in this blog within minutes. BTW, the ROIOs exist, you can't make them vanish. So, why not let your fans get them for free from one another instead of having to purchase them from commercial bootleggers on auction sites?

2007-2011 Viva Les Bootlegs ^